Moira

back

Moira

In the past, forecasts, anomalies and analyses had to be developed entirely for any scenario. Complement your existing information landscape with Moira. A CEP based data-mining solution.
Modern enterprise content management systems have long not only been used for the general administration of heterogenic information. They can also ideally contribute to supporting automatized processing right up to monitoring complex business processes. In the age of cloud computing, the successful optimization of the Real End User Experience (RUE) is of crucial significance. On the one hand, end users expect programs to be running smoothly, regardless of time, place and device. The dependence and vulnerability of our society is constantly increasing along with the extent of digitalization and cross-linkage. On the other hand, together with increasing digitalization, the value-adding share of IT is also growing in industry. Along with the introduction of the Internet of Things, more and more data is being generated that needs to be collected, analyzed and utilized. Industrial companies are more and more becoming IT and software companies. Whoever does not join in will lag behind. Along with growing amounts of data and more advanced automatization, Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence are finding their place in industry.

Infrastructure
Every day, business systems generate huge amounts of data, which, however, are only in part processed and analyzed. However, by implication, this means that they cannot react early enough to undefined anomalies and events. By using sensors and cross-linked plants, companies can analyze information regarding their plants in real-time. Thus, e.g., the attrition of components can be monitored and the maintenance schedule can automatically be optimized. Predictive Maintenance can help to extend the operational lifetime of machines and to avoid unscheduled downtimes. With Moira, our intelligent complete software solution, we detect anomalies and show potential of optimization. Moira is an innovative process optimization system for the digital corporate landscape.

By means of abstraction, correlation, aggregation and pattern detection of company-wide data, Moira can implement an automatized behavioral and statistical analysis with multidimensional analysis functions. By monitoring all relevant events and anomalies, data is collected and business processes are optimized.

Sensor technology
By means of Complex Event Processing (CEP), data streams can continually be analyzed and influenced, which enables you to proactively detect attacks. Due to its sensor architecture, Moira has the unique possibility to monitor the infrastructure of a business throughout every layer, regardless of whether it is an application, virtual machine or hardware. In the process, these pieces of information can also be linked with one another.

AI goes one step further than analytics.

The last point is essential, for if gained information is not applied, it is useless. In this case, it could be compared to a report that has been filed in a drawer and has no further use. The terms big data and analytics refer to the mere gain of information, for the result of big data analytics has often been a report or statistics in a presentation. In contrast, IA focuses on the actual use of the information gained.

Operational scenarios
Moira provides a standardized software infrastructure for continuously monitoring and controlling time-sensitive processes in real-time. In particular, possible areas of application are electronic commerce, production- and manufacturing companies, the automotive industry and its suppliers, engineering, the financial sector, logistics, network supervision, airlines, public, government as well as energy management. E.g., production flows and warehousing can be monitored and optimized, or real-time analyses in vehicles can be conducted. Another scenario is the replacement of traditional ETL processes in Datawarehouse, e.g. in the inventory management of vehicle fleets. In order to ensure an effective process control, adequate applications have to be capable of continually analyzing a high amount of incoming data according to subject-specific and temporal criteria.

Moira makes the difference
Moira’s main task is the continuous extraction of information from heterogeneous data streams. In the process, events are being filtered and aggregated while the derived information is being correlated with events from other streams. Moira does not rely on traditional database technology, but on innovative algorithms, which are running in the central memory and process incoming elements incrementally. The end user formulates the necessary steps with ‘continuous’ queries. Instead of replacing other solutions, we complement your application ecosystem with our innovative solution.

Features Moira
– Enhanced correlation of log- stream- and hardware data
– Automatized detection of real behavioral patterns and definition of those which are required
– Immediate access to underlying forensic data
– General, company-specific rules
– Comprehensive pattern recognition and anomaly detection
– Sensors based on enhanced correlation
– Unparalleled usability
– Enhancement of existing monitoring solutions

Scalability
– Processing an almost unlimited amount of data
– Thousands of active sensors with hundreds of thousands of events per second per entity
– Multistage cascade of entities
– Failover by means of shadowing beyond servers and racks

Monitoring & Data Mining
– Sophisticated data-mining and machine-learning methods
– Monitoring and statistics of warning messages
– Scheduling of maintenance processes and –measures to non-production times (at weekends, on holidays, at night)
– Merging highly complex data streams in real-time
– Full digitalization of the production process
– Linking the data gained by sensors with statistical methods in order to gain new information

Moira

Zurück

Moira

 

Prognosen, Anomalien und Auswertungen mussten bisher immer für jedes Szenario vollständig entwickelt werden. Ergänzen Sie Ihre bestehende Informationslandschaft durch Moira. Eine CEP-basierte Data Mining-Lösung.

 

Moderne Enterprise-Content-Management-Systeme werden längst nicht mehr nur zur allgemeinen Verwaltung heterogener Informationen eingesetzt. Sie können auch ideal zur Unterstützung automatisierter Vorgangsbearbeitungen bis hin zur Überwachung komplexer Geschäftsprozesse beitragen. Im Cloud-Zeitalter ist die erfolgreiche Optimierung der Real End-User Experience (RUE) von zentraler Bedeutung. Einerseits erwarten End-User, dass Programme unabhängig von Zeit, Ort und Gerät problemlos laufen. Andererseits nimmt die Abhängigkeit und die Verwundbarkeit unserer modernen Gesellschaft mit dem Grad der Digitalisierung und der Vernetzung stetig zu. Mit der zunehmenden Digitalisierung steigt auch in der Industrie der wertschöpfende Anteil der IT. Mit dem Einzug des Internet der Dinge werden immer mehr Daten produziert, die gesammelt, analysiert und nutzbar gemacht werden wollen. Industrieunternehmen werden immer mehr zu IT- und Software-Unternehmen. Wer nicht mitmacht, wird abgehängt. Mit steigender Datenmenge und fortgeschrittener Automatisierung nehmen Machine Learning und Künstliche Intelligenz mehr Einzug in die Industrie.

 

Infrastruktur

Täglich generieren Systeme von Unternehmen riesige Datenmengen, die jedoch nur teilweise verarbeitet und analysiert werden. Dies bedeutet jedoch im Umkehrschluss, dass auf undefinierte Anomalien und Ereignisse nicht rechtzeitig reagiert werden kann. Durch den Einsatz von Sensoren und vernetzen Anlagen können Unternehmen in Echtzeit Informationen zu Ihren Anlagen analysieren. So kann zum Beispiel der Verschleiß von Bauteilen überwacht werden und der Wartungsplan automatisch optimiert werden. Predictive Maintenance kann dabei helfen die Lebensdauer von Maschinen zu verlängern und ungeplante Stillstände zu vermeiden. Mit Moira, unserer intelligenten Softwaregesamtlösung, erkennen wir Anomalien und zeigen Optimierungspotenziale auf. Moira ist ein neuartiges Prozessoptimierung - System für die digitale Unternehmenslandschaft.

Durch Abstraktion, Korrelation, Aggregation und Mustererkennung von unternehmensweiten Daten, kann Moira eine automatische Verhaltens - und Statistikanalyse mit mehrdimensionalen Analysefunktionen umsetzen. Durch die Überwachung von allen relevanten Vorfällen und Anomalien werden die Daten gesammelt und Prozesse des Unternehmens optimiert.

Sensorik

Mit Complex Event Processing (CEP) lassen sich Datenströme in Echtzeit kontinuierlich auswerten und beeinflussen, wodurch Angriffe proaktiv erkannt werden können. Moira besitzt durch seine Sensorarchitektur die einzigartige Möglichkeit die Infrastruktur eines Unternehmens layerübergreifend zu überwachen, egal ob es sich dabei um eine Applikation, Virtuelle Maschinen oder Hardware handelt. Dabei können diese Informationen auch miteinander verknüpft werden.

KI geht einen Schritt weiter als Analytics

Elementar ist der letzte Punkt, denn wenn die gewonnenen Erkenntnisse nicht angewendet werden, haben sie auch keinen Nutzen. Sie wären dann vergleichbar mit einem Bericht, der in einer Schublade abgelegt wird und keine weitere Verwendung findet. Die Begriffe Big Data und Analytics beziehen sich auf den bloßen Erkenntnisgewinn, denn das Ergebnis von Big Data Analytics war oft ein Bericht oder eine Statistik in einer Präsentation. Bei Künstlicher Intelligenz steht hingegen die tatsächliche Nutzung der Erkenntnisse im Vordergrund.

Einsatzszenarien

Moira bietet eine standardisierte Softwareinfrastruktur zum kontinuierlichen Überwachen und Steuern zeitkritischer Prozesse in Echtzeit. Mögliche Einsatzgebiete sind insbesondere der elektronische Handel, Produktions- und Fertigungsunternehmen, Automotive und deren Zulieferer, Maschinenbau, Finanzsektor, Logistik, Netzwerküberwachung, Airlines, Public, Government, sowie das Energiemanagement. Beispielsweise können Produktionsabläufe und Lagerhaltung überwacht und optimiert oder Echtzeitanalysen im Fahrzeug durchgeführt werden. Ein weiteres Szenario ist die Ablösung klassischer ETL - Prozesse im Datawarehouse, z.B. im Bereich des Bestandsmanagements von Fuhrparks. Für die effektive Prozesskontrolle müssen entsprechende Anwendungen in der Lage sein, große Mengen einströmender Daten bezüglich fachlicher und zeitlicher Kriterien fortwährend zu analysieren. Klassische Datenbank-gestützte Applikationen können das nur bedingt.

Moira macht den Unterschied

Die Hauptaufgabe von Moira ist die ständige Extraktion von Informationen aus heterogenen Datenströmen. Dabei werden Ereignisse gefiltert und aggregiert, während daraus abgeleitete Informationen mit Ereignissen aus anderen Strömen korreliert werden. Moira setzt nicht auf traditionelle Datenbanktechnik, sondern auf neuartige Algorithmen, die im Hauptspeicher ablaufen und inkrementell die eintreffenden Elemente verarbeiten. Der Endbenutzer formuliert die notwendigen Schritte in Form „kontinuierlicher“ Anfragen. Anstatt andere Lösungen zu ersetzen, ergänzen wir Ihr Applikations-Ökosystem mit unserer innovativen Lösung. 

 

Leistungsmerkmale Moira

  • Erweiterte Korrelation von Log-, Stream- und Hardwaredaten
  • Automatisierte Ermittlung realer und die Möglichkeit zur Festlegung erwünschter Verhaltensmuster
  • Unmittelbarer Zugriff auf zugrundeliegende forensische Daten
  • Allgemeine und unternehmensspezifische Regeln
  • Umfangreiche Mustererkennung und Anomalie Detektion
  • Auf erweiterter Korrelation basierende Sensoren
  • Beispiellose BenutzerInnenfreundlichkeit
  • Bestehende Monitoring Lösungen erweitern

 

Skalierbarkeit

  • Nahezu unbegrenzte Mengen an Daten effizient verarbeiten
  • Tausende aktive Sensoren mit mehreren hunderttausend Ereignissen pro Sekunde pro Instanz
  • Mehrstufige Kaskade von Instanzen
  • Ausfallsicherung durch Shadowing über Server und Racks hinweg

 

Monitoring & Data-Mining

  • Ausgereifte Data-Mining und Machine-Learning Methoden
  • Monitoring und Statistiken der Warnmeldungen
  • Frühzeitige Warnmeldung an betroffene Abteilungen und Fachbereiche
  • Verlegung der Instandhaltungsprozesse und Maßnahmen auf produktionsfreie Zeit (Wochenende, Feiertage, Nacht)
  • Zusammenführung hochkomplexer Datenströme in Echtzeit
  • Vollständige Digitalisierung des Produktionsprozesses
  • Verbindung von aus Sensorik gewonnenen Daten mit statistischen Methoden, um neue Erkenntnisse zu schaffen